Mixed Media –

 Our first workshop on mixed media consisted of learning new skills and techniques using materials that I wouldn’t normally use on a day to day basis. Throughout these two weeks I had four workshop days to experiment and make my final outcome that met the brief given to me. I have learnt a great deal about wire work and other metals and what can be done to manipulate them. I especially enjoyed working with the spot welder, once I got used to it I was able to produce lots of samples of work easily without the need for glue or binding.   

My final outcome was influenced by man made and natural objects and surroundings, I feel I have achieved this well and think my final outcome is successful.

 I’m sure I’ve only scratched the surface of what can be achieved within this mixed media work shop and would love to learn a lot more in the future.

Leave a Reply

