Big Knitting

Learning to knit was something I started over the Christmas break and I was taught by my mother, it was an element of my new year’s resolution; to gain knowledge of more crafts. I really enjoyed learning to knit in different ways; I was able to spend quality time with my mum and have a shared interest in something together. I cherish our time spent together very much.

I was given a large set of knitting needles as a gift from my mother a couple of weeks ago and with them I made a small blanket. I used five yarns made from fluffy wools, industrial cotton, fancy embroidery yearn and crochet cottons. I really like this way of knitting as you can mix up lot of different yearns together to create interesting effects and colour within the knit itself.

Leave a Reply

